Brigade Executive Council

The Council of the Girls' Brigade

The GB Council determines policy guidelines for The Brigade, and to foster and promote its Aim and Principles. To admit new companies and to appoint and approve new appointments of Officers and Chaplains

The Council shall comprise of:

The President
The Vice-Presidents
The Brigade Commissioner
The Brigade Chaplains and Associate Chaplain
The Honorary Secretary / Asst Secretary
The Treasurer / Asst Treasurer
Chairperson of the Standing Committees
Captain or her nominee from each Company
Honorary Life Member(s)
Such members as elected by the Council from time to time

The Executive Committee of the Girls' Brigade

The general function of the Executive Committee of the Girls' Brigade is to supervise and manage the affairs of the Brigade. Recommend to the Council policy guidelines regarding the management, activities, programme, as well as the efficient management of the Companies and extension of The Brigade. To appoint sub or ad-hoc committees as it may deem necessary.

The Executive Committee shall comprise of:

The Brigade Commissioner as Chairperson
The Chairpersons of the Standing Committees
The Brigade Chaplain or Associate Chaplain
The Brigade Secretary or Assistant Secretary
The Brigade Treasurer or Assistant Treasurer
Members who shall be appointed by the Council
The Brigade President as ex-officio member



Brigade President                                                   Mrs Sally Chew             

Vice-President                                                        Mrs Tay Poh Imm


Brigade Chaplain                                                    Rev Lilian Ang


Honorary Secretary                                                Mrs Charlotte Lee

Assistant Honorary Secretary                                Ms Iris Lee


Honorary Treasurer                                                Ms Jane Soh

Assistant Honorary Treasurer                                Ms Chow Mei Yin


Brigade Commissioner                                          Mrs Evangeline Chong

Deputy Brigade Commissioner                             Mrs Caryn Ong


Assistant Brigade Commissioner                          Ms Chow Yuen Peng

                                                                              Ms Jenny Gan

                                                                              Mrs Martha John

                                                                              Ms Lim Soh Peng

                                                                              Ms Thio Lay Hoon


Chairperson of Standing Committee

Investment                                                             Mrs Irene Yin

Corporate Services                                                Ms Hee Piang Chin

Corporate Info Communications                            Ms Gloria Yeo

Primary Programme                                              Mrs Laraine Lau Ai Lan

Tertiary Programme                                              Mrs Aileen Wee

Leadership Development                                      Ms Pearl Pang

Community Development                                      Mrs Sally Chew